Committee Structure

The Governance and Compliance Team manage the University’s Governance Structures. This includes the Committee Structure, which can be broken down into three strands:

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors plays a central role in the strategic development and overall performance of the University. It has ultimate responsibility for defining the institution’s mission, educational character, and future direction, and for overseeing progress against the University’s strategic plan.

The Board of Governor’s Sub-Committees include:

  • Audit Committee
  • Remuneration Committee
  • University Honours Committee
  • FE Oversight Group
  • Nominations Committee

Further details can be found here.

Academic Board

Academic Board is a senior, policy-making committee, chaired by the Vice Chancellor. It is responsible for all academic activities and issues relating to the research, scholarship, teaching and courses of the University.

Senior Leadership Team

The Senior Leadership Team oversees the University’s internal, executive governance and functions.

Further details about the Senior Leadership Team can be found here.